A place where you need to follow for what happening in world cup

Golden Boy shortlist Announced


La Liga players dominate the shortlist of 20 players nominated for the 2019 Golden Boy award

Real Madrid boasts an enviable three players while the rest of the list is completed by English, German, Italian, Dutch and Austrian clubs.

Golden Boy is voted for by journalists across Europe and is presented by Italian sport paper Tuttosport to the best European-based footballer under the age of 21. Matthijs de Ligt won the award in 2018 while at Ajax.

Full list of Golden Boy’s final nominees:

Matthijs de Ligt (Juventus), Alphonso Davies (Bayern Munich), Rodrygo Goes (Real Madrid),  Gianluigi Donnarumma (AC Milan), Ansu Fati (Barcelona), Phil Foden (Manchester City), Matteo Guendouzi (Arsenal), Erling Haaland (RB Salzburg), Joao Félix (Atlético Madrid), Dejan Joveljic (Eintracht Frankfurt), Kang-in Lee (Valencia), Vinicius Junior (Real Madrid), Andriy Lunin (Real Valladolid, on loan from Madrid), Donyell Malen (PSV), Mason Mount (Chelsea),  Jadon Sancho (Borussia Dortmund), Ferrán Torres (Valencia), Kai Havertz (Bayer Leverkusen), and Nicolò Zaniolo (Roma).

A 2019 winner will be revealed on December 16 in Turin.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.